

Concordia Student Union - Council of Representatives CSU Special Council Meeting Wednesday, April 13, 2022 Via Zoom, 18h14

1. CALL TO ORDER

The chairperson calls the meeting to order at 18h40.

We would like to begin by acknowledging that Concordia University is located on unceded Indigenous lands. The Kanien'kehá:ka Nation is recognized as the custodians of the lands and waters on which we gather today. TiohEá:ke/Montreal is historically known as a gathering place for many First Nations. Today, it is home to a diverse population of Indigenous and other peoples. We respect the continued connections with the past, present, and future in our ongoing relationships with Indigenous and other peoples within the Montreal community.

2. ROLL CALL

Council Chairperson: Caitlin Robinson Council Minute Keeper: Michelle Lam

Executives present for the meeting were: Faye Sun (Sustainability Coordinator), Camina Harrison-Chéry (External Affairs & Mobilization Coordinator), S Shivaane (Loyola Coordinator), Eduardo Malorni (General Coordinator), Hannah Jamet-Lange (Academic & Advocacy Coordinator)

Councilors present for the meeting were: Lily Charette (Arts & Science), Alina Murad (Arts & Science), Caleb Woolcott (Arts & Science), Shania Bramble (Arts & Science), Christopher Vaccarella (Arts & Science), Tzvi Hersh Filler (Independent), Emmanuel Gaisie (John Molson School of Business), Marissa Profetto (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Edel Kilkenny-Mondoux (Arts & Science), Malcolm Asselin (Student Life Coordinator)

Councilors absent for the meeting were: Hassan Nabeel (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Nathaniel Ouazana (Arts & Science), Olivia Integlia (Arts & Science), Boutaïna Chafi (Arts &

Science), Calvin Clarke (Arts & Science), Lauren Perozek (John Molson School of Business), Ikrame Housni (Arts & Science), Noah Mohamed (John Molson School of Business), Ariane Drouin (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Katherine Bellini (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Wan Hua Li (Fine Arts), Paula Colmenares (Independent), Samuel Thibodeau (Fine Arts), Jeremya Deneault (John Molson School of Business), Brandon Grimaldi (Arts & Science)

Executives absent for the meeting were: Harrison Kirshner (Internal Affairs Coordinator), Aria Khaksar (Finance Coordinator)

3. Ratification of General Election Results

Eduardo Malorni presents the following motion. Seconded by Caleb Woolcott. Motion passes unanimously.

WHEREAS no contestation was filed with the judicial board,
WHEREAS no contestation was filed with the CEO,
BE IT RESOLVED council ratify the 2022 CSU general election results
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT the budgetary impact of this motion is nil.

4. ADJOURNMENT

Eduardo Malorni moves to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by **Malcolm Asselin.** Motion carries.

Meeting adjourned at 6:45 PM.