

Concordia Student Union - Council of Representatives CSU Special Council Meeting Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Via Zoom, 18h30

1. CALL TO ORDER

The chairperson calls the meeting to order at 18h36.

We would like to begin by acknowledging that Concordia University is located on unceded Indigenous lands. The Kanien'kehá:ka Nation is recognized as the custodians of the lands and waters on which we gather today. TiohEá:ke/Montreal is historically known as a gathering place for many First Nations. Today, it is home to a diverse population of Indigenous and other peoples. We respect the continued connections with the past, present, and future in our ongoing relationships with Indigenous and other peoples within the Montreal community.

2. ROLL CALL

Council Chairperson: Caitlin Robinson Council Minutes Keeper: Michelle Lam

Executives present for the meeting were: Isaiah Joyner (General Coordinator), Sarah Mazhero (Academic & Advocacy Coordinator), Daniel Amico (Internal Affairs Coordinator), and Malcolm Asselin (Loyola Coordinator)

Councillors present for the meeting were: Debra Irabor (Arts & Science), Christopher Vaccarella (Arts & Science), Alexander Stojda (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Howard Issley (John Molson School of Business), Lauren Perozek (John Molson School of Business), Sarah Bubenheimer (Arts & Science), Brandon Grimaldi (Arts & Science), Wyatt Niblett-Wilson (John Molson School of Business), Arieh Barak (Independent), James Hanna (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Nicole Nashen (Arts & Science)

Executives absent for the meeting were: Eduardo Malorni (Student Life Coordinator), Amy Nguyen (Sustainability Coordinator), Holly Mark-Hilton (Finance Coordinator), Victoria Pesce (External Affairs & Mobilization Coordinator)

Councillors absent for the meeting were: Tzvi Hersh Filler (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Chealsea Okankwu (John Molson School of Business), S Shivaane (Arts & Science), Shlomo Tanny (John Molson School of Business), Harrison Kirshner (John Molson School of Business), Diana Lukic (Fine Arts), Shaun Sederoff (Arts & Science), Marlena Valenta (Arts & Science), Jeremya Deneault (John Molson School of Business), Roman Zelensky (Arts & Science), Jarrad Haas (Fine Arts), Phineas Ambrose Savchenko (Fine Arts), Anais Gagnon (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Sean Howard (Gina Cody School of Engineering)

3. Approval of Appointments Committee Minutes

Daniel Amico motions to approve the Appointments Committee minutes from March 19th, 2021. Seconded by **James Hanna**. Motion passes.

Daniel Amico: We need the committee to review bursaries ASAP.

4. ADJOURNMENT

Wyatt Niblett-Wilson motions to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by James Hanna. Motion carries.

Meeting adjourned at18h39.