

Concordia Student Union - Council of Representatives CSU Special Council Meeting Tuesday, October 20, 2020 Via Zoom, 18h30

1. CALL TO ORDER

The chairperson calls the meeting to order at **18h37**.

We would like to begin by acknowledging that Concordia University is located on unceded Indigenous lands. The Kanien'kehá:ka Nation is recognized as the custodians of the lands and waters on which we gather today. TiohEá:ke/Montreal is historically known as a gathering place for many First Nations. Today, it is home to a diverse population of Indigenous and other peoples. We respect the continued connections with the past, present, and future in our ongoing relationships with Indigenous and other peoples within the Montreal community.

2. ROLL CALL

Council Chairperson: Caitlin Robinson Council Minutes Keeper: Michelle Lam

Executives present for the meeting were: Isaiah Joyner (General Coordinator), Sarah Mazhero (Academic & Advocacy Coordinator), Daniel Amico (Internal Affairs Coordinator), Manuella Simo (Sustainability Coordinator), Eduardo Malorni (Student Life Coordinator)

Councilors present for the meeting were: Anais Gagnon (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Christopher Vaccarella (Arts & Science), Lauren Perozek (John Molson School of Business), S Shivaane (Arts & Science), Harrison Kirshner (John Molson School of Business), Margot Berner (Arts & Science), Howard Issley (John Molson School of Business), Jeremya Deneault (John Molson School of Business)

Executives absent for the meeting were: Holly Mark-Hilton (Finance Coordinator), Victoria Pesce (External Affairs & Mobilization Coordinator) and Malcolm Asselin (Loyola Coordinator)

Councilors absent for the meeting were: Natalia Whiteley (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Zach Williams (Independent), Roman Zelensky (Arts & Science), Jarrad Haas (Fine Arts), Yasmine Yahiaoui (Arts & Science), Diana Lukic (Fine Arts), Arieh Barak (Independent), Shaun Sederoff (Arts & Science), Tzvi Hersh Filler (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Ahmadou Sakho (Arts & Science), Chealsea Okankwu (John Molson School of Business), Marlena Valenta (Arts & Science), Matthew Benzrihem (Arts & Science), Sarah Bubenheimer (Arts & Science), James Hanna (Gina Cody School of Engineering), Desiree Blizzard (Gina Cody School of Engineering)

3. RATIFICATION OF THE CEO AND DEOS & MINUTES FROM ELECTORAL OFFICER HIRING COMMITTEE

Isaiah Joyner presents the following motion. Seconded by **Margot Berner**. Motion approved. BE IT RESOLVED THAT the EOHC committee minutes be approved; BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT Subat Fatima be appointed as the CSU's Chief Electoral Officer:

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT Cecilia Eraso Hernandez and Mahsid Rahbari be appointed as the CSU's Deputy Electoral Officers, notwithstanding the Electoral Officer Hiring Policy article 2.1.6.

Isaiah Joyner: Due to complications with the previous CEO, we started the appointment process to hire a new CEO and DEO so that we can get started on elections asap

4. ADJOURNMENT

Margot Berner motions to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by S Shivaane. Motion carries.

Meeting adjourned at 18h39.